Research Guides: ECED2340: Family Dynamics and Community Involvement: Databases/ebooks

Find articles and ebooks

Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A popular resource found in many academic settings worldwide, this resource was designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Childcare Exchange This link opens in a new window
"Articles on Demand provides 24/7/365 online access to over 3,000 practical Exchange articles written by the top experts in the field. Each article is available in PDF format and can be printed or downloaded to your computer."

Saving Play by Gaye Gronlund; Thomas Rendon
ISBN: 9781605545301
Publication Date: 2017-07-11
Play, academics, and standards can work together with the right strategies and support from educators. Take an active role in child-directed play to guide learning. Become a strong advocate for saving play in early childhood education by empowering teachers to join play and standards, and learn how child-led, open-ended play addresses the seven domains and Common Core Standards.
Spotlight on Young Children by Holly Bohart (Editor); Rossella Procopio (Editor)
ISBN: 9781938113864
Publication Date: 2020-11-10
Developmentally Appropriate Practice in Early Childhood Programs Serving Children from Birth Through Age 8, Fourth Edition (Fully Revised and Updated) by NAEYC; Susan Friedman (Editor); Brian L. Wright (Editor)
ISBN: 9781938113956
Publication Date: 2021-11-30
Developmentally appropriate practice is the foundation on which quality early learning is built. The fourth edition of this classic, influential text addresses developmentally appropriate practice within the context of the ever-changing and evolving world of early childhood education. With a strong focus on equity and teaching and supporting all children, it underscores the importance of social, cultural, and historical contexts of development.

Children's Literature
by Elizabeth Heffington Last Updated Dec 23, 2024 0 views this year

Families Undergoing Change Due to Divorce/Step-parenting

Families with Children with Disabilities

African-American Families

Hispanic Families

Grandparents Raising Children

LGBTQ Parents and their Children

Multi-racial children

Families Dealing with Incarceration

Working with Families of a Different Ethinic/Cultural Background

See also: African-American Families, Multiracial Families, Hispanic Families

Military Families

Adopted Children

Working with Homeless Families

Working with Immigrant and Refugee Families