Created by Michael E. Eidenmuller of UT-Tyler, this comprehensive collection of speeches is searchable. The site includes very recent as well as classical speeches, along with links to other locations that give context to rhetorical works and strategies.
Sponsored by numerous university projects and housed at Michigan State University, the goal of this digital collection is to present and encourage development of resources that present digital voice files for subjects across the curriculum. The site is an interesting browse, even if you are not looking for a particular event or speaker.
Sponsored by the cable television station, this site offers a large collection of recorded speeches from the 20th century. The addition of written explanations and the contextualization of the speech make this a particularly valuable site, and more "browsable" when compared to others. Speeches are organized by the following topics: Politics/Government, Science/Technology, Arts/Entertainment/ Culture, and War/Diplomacy.
"This site is devoted to bringing you contemporary information and resources concerning the study of presidential rhetoric." Site is the combined effort of a number of scholars in the study of rhetoric.
The entry on Aristotle's work, "Rhetoric," from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy. Includes a detailed analysis of the work, the effect it had on later thought, and resources for more information.
Information from Dr. L. Kip Wheeler (Carson-Newman College) on the topic of Rhetoric. Includes detailed information on Logos (using logical arguments such as induction and deduction), Pathos (creating an emotional reaction in the audience), and Ethos (projecting a trustworthy, authoritative, or charismatic image)