Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services

Information about services offered by Mayfield Library

About the Library

Margaret Faye Jones, Dean of Learning Resources

Phone: 615-353-3440
Email: faye.jones@nscc.edu

Jessie Angel, Library Assistant III

Phone: 615-353-3472
Email: jessie.angel@nscc.edu

Emily Bush, Instruction Librarian

Phone: 615-353-3559
Email: emily.bush@nscc.edu

Carly Carpenter, Library Assistant III

Phone: 615-353-3145
Email: carly.carpenter@nscc.edu

John Cherry, SE Center Library-Learning Center Technical Clerk

Phone: 615-916-5865
Email: john.cherry@nscc.edu

Pamela Gadd, Library Assistant III

Phone: 615-353-3474
Email: pamela.gadd@nscc.edu

Sylvia Lewis, Southeast Campus Library Assistant

Phone: 615-916-2013
Email: sylvia.lewis@nscc.edu

Charles May, Reference Librarian

Phone: 615-353-3554
Email: charles.may@nscc.edu

Sally Robertson, Cataloging, Serials, and App Librarian

Phone: 615-353-3270
Email: sally.robertson@nscc.edu

 

 

The mission of the Mayfield Library is:

  • To provide a collection of materials and services that will meet the needs of students in degree and certificate programs.
  • To assist students and faculty in using all available resources and services.
  • To provide a quiet and comfortable atmosphere in which students and faculty may read and study.
  • To provide recreational reading materials and information needed by students and faculty for personal self-development and daily living.
  • To provide library orientation for all users in cooperation with the teaching faculty.
  • To provide materials and services for all users despite location and method of delivery.