Communications

Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects makes Academic OneFile both authoritative and comprehensive.

A popular resource found in many academic settings worldwide, this resource was designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.

Google Scholar specifically searches scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Some full text is available.

JSTOR is a growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

NSCC provides you will full access to the New York Times website. To gain your free site pass create NYT account sign up with your school email address. If after creating your account, you are experiencing access issues, please Ask Us! For archival access, see Historical New York Times.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions.

Full text Tennessean coverage from 2010 - present. For earlier coverage, see Historical Tennessean.