This is the "Home" page of the "Streaming Films" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Streaming Films   Tags: english, films, history, literature. theater, movies, streaming movies  

Discover our online film collections
Last Updated: Oct 22, 2014 URL: http://nscc.libguides.com/films Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Streaming Film Collections

  • American History in Video
    American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. This release now provides 5,862 titles, equaling approximately 1513 hours.
  • World History in Video
    "World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Upon completion, the collection will contain 1,000 hours of streaming video that offers access to more than 1,750 important, critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide."
  • Theatre in Video
    "Theatre In Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.

    This release includes 226 videos, equaling approximately 234 hours."
  • Shakespeare in Video
    "Shakespeare is rightly called the world's greatest playwright for the soaring beauty of his language, for his profound insight into human nature, for the truths he dramatized and for the realism of the characters he created. He was, and remains, a superb entertainer."
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip