This is the "Services" page of the "Library Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Services  

Includes information about news, events, and more!
Last Updated: Apr 10, 2014 URL: http://nscc.libguides.com/libraryservices Print Guide RSS Updates

Services Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hours

The library will be closed April 18 and 19th.

Regular Hours:

M-Th: 7:30am-8pm

F: 7:30am-4:30pm

S: 9am-2pm

 

 

Other Services

Academic Honesty
by Emily Bush - Last Updated Aug 7, 2013
Learn what plagiarism is and how to avoid it.
61 views this year
APA Style Guide
by Emily Bush - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Guide to APA style
109 views this year
Book Collections
by Emily Bush - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Need a book? Here's a comprehensive list of all our book collections.
1,267 views this year
Faculty Services
by Emily Bush - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Library Services for faculty members
202 views this year
Help!
by Emily Bush, Colette Strassburg - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
This guide answers frequently asked questions about library services and research.
152 views this year
Interlibrary Loan
by Colette Strassburg - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Use this form to request materials through Interlibrary Loan.
325 views this year
Media Center Equipment
by Emily Bush - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Guide to equipment for student checkout.
31 views this year
MLA Style
by Emily Bush - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Information MLA formatting and citations
865 views this year
Researching an Argument
by Colette Strassburg - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
This guide will help you research and find evidence to support an argument. Students writing an argumentative essay or creating a persuasive speech will find this guide useful.
1,232 views this year
Reserve Textbooks
by Colette Strassburg - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Course textbooks are available for 2 hour checkouts and must be used inside the Library.
193 views this year
Streaming Films
by Emily Bush - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
Discover our online film collections
468 views this year
 

Events

  • Tuesday, Apr 15, 2014: Research Database Basics 2pm
    Basic introduction to using the library's databases. Led by Emily Bush.
  • Thursday, Apr 17, 2014: Research Database Basics 5pm
    Basic introduction to using the library's databases. Led by Charles May.
  • Tuesday, Apr 22, 2014: MLA Open Lab 2pm
    Struggling to understand MLA style? Bring us your questions! Led by Colette Strassburg.
 

Where are you from?

To add a marker to indicate where you are from click on the blue link below the map that says "Where Are You From?" This will bring you to our Google Maps page. To indicate where you are from follow these steps:

  • Sign into your Google Account
  • Click edit
  • Find your home on the map. Use the the plus and minus signs to zoom in and out. Use the arrows on the compass to move East, West, North, South
  • Click on the marker icon
  • Your mouse should now be a marker. Click on the city our born in

View Where are you from? in a larger map
 

Research Help

Got Research Questions?



Ask a Librarian

Phone: 615-353-3555

Email: http://nscc.edu/academics/ask-the-librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip