A popular resource found in many academic settings worldwide, this resource was designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Gale's largest general interest periodical resource, General OneFile, provides periodical and news information through an intuitive, user-friendly search interface for researchers at all levels. Content includes more than 12,000 titles in all with nearly 30 years of coverage. Based on the award-winning Gale PowerSearch platform, General OneFile puts approximately 80 million (updated daily) records at users' fingertips with a single search query.
"InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than
1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from
around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions.
by Emily Bush
Last Updated May 31, 2020
576 views this year
Using the Advanced Search feature in a database allows you to use more than one keyword(search term) in order to get more relevant search results. Here's an example of a search in Academic Search Premier:
Use multiple, relevant search terms, typing one term per box
Limit to "Full Text"
You may slide the publication date bar for dates you want